Unmaskd Manifesto

Posted: September 7, 2011 in motivation, what makes us tick

Some of you may remember this post. I’m not a big fan of remixes, but recently I came across the most inspirational piece of music I’ve ever heard. Now it all fits together perfectly.

 

While making this video I realized that it’s been almost a year since I came up with these words. I wish I could say that I had strength to live every one of these 355 days the way I wanted. But at least now I’m stronger than I was a year ago.

Comments
  1. Progress not perfection. Thank you for your push and drive. It inspires me everyday. : )

    Like

  2. You re-did the visuals and added your quote about discovering ones own strength and internal power. Awesome. Love this!

    Like

  3. Psychicsarah says:

    Ooh powerful music … I like muchly 🙂

    Like

  4. Chill says:

    Ah cool, what movie is that music from? Some historic or fantasy one?

    Like

  5. Ashley says:

    Wow…
    That’s pretty much all I have to say about that.
    You have nailed it, my friend. 🙂 It literally brought tears to my eyes. Very inspiring. Very beautiful.

    Like

    • unmaskd says:

      Thanks. As much as I’d like to take credit for this effect, 80% of it is music. It was clearly design to stir feelings like this and it does exceptionally well. A very powerful piece.

      Like

      • Ashley says:

        Well, I suppose that’s true–or at least I see what you mean. But, you chose the piece. And I say you nailed it, because you chose perfectly! 🙂

        Like

  6. Heart.to.Heart says:

    Stopping for a moment to reflect back where a journey began from, to where its positive direction is heading, really motivating. The music gives your Manifesto a new life in a sense. I like it.

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    Bubbles of faith, hope and love. The greatest of these is love.

    Like

  8. “Never Surrender” seems very fitting for your manifesto…as in, never surrender the power which is yours to harness and cultivate.

    Like

  9. Finally able to see & hear this properly! Not sure about the *drowning* Mask at the end… OOops …Then again if you live up to this Manifesto you will be doing anything but drowning! (flying more like)

    …The music is very evocative and really does sound like something from an epic movie. I cant remember your original soundtrack for this ….but remember it being quite punchy (which actually really worked with the Manifesto idea)

    … Remixes can stir up further thought…. *its the remix* 😉

    Like

  10. Anonymous says:

    Its good to know you’ve made progress in the last year. You’re headed in the right direction and that is what’s important.

    Like

Leave a Reply

